Information we collect
Mobifiiliate Pty Ltd, ABN: 90 158 355 607, of Level 7, 14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000 (“Referron”) licenses its product. Referron only collects the information necessary for us to do business with you. All the information we hold has been either knowingly offered to us by you or can be found on the public record (e.g.: telephone directories, the ASX etc).
When you visit our website some information is automatically collected relating to the electronic addresses of devices used in accessing the website (e.g. IP addresses of servers), domain name, date and time of visit, pages viewed and information downloaded. We also utilise “cookies” which allow us to serve you better when you revisit the website. By using this website, you authorise us to use such information for purposes connected with REFERRON’s business and in our performance of the services offered by REFERRON.
Further, by using this website and any services provided through it, you acknowledge and agree that any personal information we hold about you may be electronically hosted in, the country where you are accessing this Website or transferred to, such overseas countries include, without limitation,
Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Europe, UK, USA, South America, South Africa and Australia.
We have implemented appropriate security safeguards designed to protect your information in accordance with industry standards.
Sharing Your Content and Information
You own all of the content and information you post on Referron, For content that is covered by intellectual property rights, like photos and videos (IP content), you specifically give us the following permission, subject to your privacy and application settings: you grant us a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free, worldwide license to use any IP content that you post on or in connection with Referron (IP License). This IP License ends when you delete your IP content or your account unless your content has been shared with others, and they have not deleted it.
When you delete IP content, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer. However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).
When you publish content or information using the Public setting, it means that you are allowing everyone, including people off of Referron, to access and use that information, and to associate it with you (i.e., your name and profile picture).
We always appreciate your feedback or other suggestions about Referron, but you understand that we may use them without any obligation to compensate you for them (just as you have no obligation to offer them).
Use and disclosure
REFERRON and its licensees use the information you supply in a variety of ways. From time to time we may disclose personal information to related entities, advisers and service providers who we may engage to assist us to deliver REFERRON and its licensee services such as auditing, security and technology services. We may disclose your information as required or authorised by law. We may also, in certain circumstances disclose your information to other clients of the business, but always for the purposes of doing business together.
Some examples include:
REFERRON and its licensees need to be able to contact you about new products, special offers and services that may be relevant to your business. You may at any time notify us if you wish not to receive any marketing communications from us.
Rights to Access, Correct, or Delete Your Information, and Closing Your Account
You can change your Referron information at any time by editing your profile, deleting content that you have posted, or by closing your account. You can also ask us for additional information we may have about your account.
You have a right to (1) access, modify, correct, or delete your personal information controlled by Referron regarding your profile, (2) change or remove your content, and (3) close your account. You can also contact us for any account information which is not on your profile or readily accessible to you. If you close your account, your information will generally be removed from the Service within 24 hours. We generally delete closed account information and will de-identify any logs or other backup information within 30 days of account closure, except as noted below.
Please note: Information you have shared with others (through referrals and Referron Groups) or that others have copied may also remain visible after you have closed your account or deleted the information from your own profile. Referron Groups content associated with closed accounts will show an unknown user as the source. In addition, you may not be able to access, correct, or eliminate any information about you that other Members copied or exported out of Referron, because this information may not be in our control. Your public profile may be displayed in search engine results until the search engine refreshes its cache.
REFERRON and its licensees asks clients to login to Referron. The collection of this and other information enables us to ensure that only those clients who are eligible for certain services such as website access, product upgrades and customer support, receive it.
Provision of customer support
During the process of providing support, our Customer Support Team need to record the details of client issues in order to resolve them and this information is retained so that we can serve you even better the next time you ring. In exceptional circumstances we may require access to your system or database, this information is strictly controlled and is returned or deleted immediately once the issue is resolved.
Access to secure areas of our website
Clients are able to access many useful services through secure areas of our website and many more are being planned. We take all reasonable steps to keep your password and user name details confidential to ensure that your privacy rights are protected.
REFERRON and its licensees takes reasonable steps to ensure the security of your information. We have differing levels of access for staff depending on the nature of the information stored, all soft and hard copies of data are kept in secure locations and our staff are trained in the proper use and protection of data.
Information that is no longer needed is either deleted or permanently de-identified if electronic or shredded if in paper form.
Variations to this policy
The information contained here is current at the time of publication and is therefore subject to revision based on any legislation or regulations subsequently issued. Any subsequent revisions will be posted to our website. We suggest therefore that you review this policy regularly for changes.
REFERRON and its licensees aims to ensure that your personal information is accurate, complete and up to date. To assist us, please ensure that your details on your profile are updated when information changes